User Tools

Site Tools


soft:server-user-manual

Server User Manual

Get started

Create a new account

  1. Go to the server main page.
  2. Under the login box click Create an account.
  3. Fill all the required information and submit the form.
  4. A confirmation email will be sent to your specified address.
  5. Check your inbox and confirm your account visiting the provided link.
  6. Now, you can log into the system.

Log in to the system

  1. Go to the server main page.
  2. Fill the login form with your credentials and submit the form.

Forgot your password? You can restore navigating to the password reset page clicking the link Forgot password? under the login box.

Group management

Manage group members

Obsolete, please refer to Group administrator's guide in Community-Lab/CONFINE user's guide.

You need to be a group admin to perform this action.

  1. Go to the group page
  2. Navigate to the members (roles) section.
  3. Add, update or delete the user membership.
  4. Save the changes.

Request join a group

Obsolete, please refer to Common operations in Community-Lab/CONFINE user's guide.

Once you have an account, you can request joining a group:

  1. Log in with your credentials.
  2. Navigate to the desired group.
  3. Click on the button Join Request placed at upper right corner.
  4. Confirm your action.
  5. A request must be seen to the group admins and you must wait its approval.

You can request joining several groups at once going to the group list, selecting them and then executing the Request to join the selected groups.

Resource management (only superusers)

Obsolete, please refer to Managing users and groups in Community-Lab/CONFINE administrator's guide.

As superuser you can allow or disallow a group of being able to manage testbed resources using allow nodes and allow slices configuration values:

  • If allow nodes is enabled, nodes belonging to this group can be created or set into production.
  • If allow slices is enabled, slices belonging to this group can be created or instantiated.

If you set to false allow nodes or allow slices of an existing group, their nodes state will be automatically set to SAFE and their slices to DEPLOY (or keep unchanged if they currently are in lower state).

soft/server-user-manual.txt · Last modified: 2015/08/28 16:16 by ivilata